Aside

Random rambles

 
So I’m here standing, in a random mood,
just another day in my mental neighbourhood.
I look around and it’s messy thoughts just left and right
not a single stream of logic or an order,
no sequence or a reason,
just a boat of constant chatter,
sailing on a river or at sea
and not a single harbour to be seen.
 
You see?!
 
I mean Einstein is here,
together with Winnie-the-Pooh,
and they are talking about Tao, the Yin, the Yang and the Zoo.
While they sit and converse
I argue with myself about the parallel universe.
Would my parallel she be as random and crazy as me?
 
Whoopee!
 
A rational thought starts to form and appear….
I mean, what should I wear
for my date tonight?!
No, Stop!
I shall not have a panic attack.
Let me think of something else
(It’s not like this is such a hard case.)
So rhymes and Shakespeare
“What is it else? A madness most discreet “
I may possibly have that right up my street…
Who knows?
 
I think it’s time for me to beat a retreat
as even I am starting to get confused
with all that talk about physics, poems, water and shoes!
 

Leave a Reply

